Final Piece- Next Stages 

I have started to consider what I will next add to my wall hanging. One of the possibilities that I have thought of is to add another layer on top using a transparent/ translucent fabric with a larger scale detailed embroidery piece over this.

However, due to the fact that I have used pastel colours for my first layer I worry that this may not work due to the fact that won’t stand out through the piece and could possibly distract the viewer away from the fine details.Therefore, I am going to conduct some research into possible materials that I cold use that wouldn’t do this.

Another idea could be to use vanishing fabric as this would then just sit over small part of the piece as opposed to completely covering it.

Leave a Reply

