Vanishing Fabric

Whilst manipulating materials I also tried experimenting with vanishing fabric as I feel that this could be something that I could use within my final piece if I was to use layers.

I stuck to the idea of recreating the octopus suckers due to the fact I love the form and shape of them and think they would look really interesting as a pattern. However, I decided to simplify them as I am aware that if you don’t make the embroidery thick enough it won’t the final outcome won’t support itself once you wash away the vanishing fabric it would then have the possibility of falling apart.

I really like the outcome of this piece and feel that it was really successful, the colours that I used are really bold and vibrant and would certainly stand out against various other layers.

 

Leave a Reply

