Primary Research Photography

I have visited the local fish stalls in markets and fish counters at supermarkets to gather some primary resource photography that I can use to influence my work. Although the fish counters only have a limited selection of sea fish it is a starting point and it will provide me with sources that I can focus on the textures of scales and patterning.

I particularly like the patterns and colours on mackerel and it is has inspired me to focus on close ups of the patterns and creating some digital fabric prints based on this. Therefore, I will purchase some mackerel and use  macros lens to capture the intricate details.

I am going to visit a sea life centre next week in which I will be able to take a wider variety of images of aquatics that will give a sense of how the appear under the water as opposed to this.

so Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 10.39.24Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 10.40.07Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 10.40.16

Leave a Reply

