Presentation Pitch

Focussing on theme Under The Sea gives me a vast majority of different things that I can focus on. From the wildlife itself such as the turtles, jellyfish etc to looking into the organisms like corals and shells. Each of these things have themselves to focus on but also the intricate patterns and vibrant colours I could also look into. For the presentation I have googled images of fish which give basic examples of some of the things I could work into. Due to the fact that there is such a variety of things I could potentially focus on I feel that this theme is worthwhile for the duration of the entire project.

Below are some of the slides from the presentation that I will be pitching to my pathway tutor and students tomorrow.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.24.34.png

The main source of interest on the jellyfish for me is the bright and vibrant colours. I have started to consider how I could replicate these colours and use brush strokes for the tentacles which all have different thicknesses using different mediums and the processes I could use within my pathway.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.24.59.png

If I was to focus on the more intricate details of organisms under the sea I could look into the patterns that are present on coral reefs and pearl clams.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.24.41.png

Furthermore, the wildlife itself.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.25.15.png

I already have some basic primary resource photography to begin to base my work on as I visited the sea life centre a few months back. I am hoping to revisit these places to gather more photographs.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.25.23.png

I have looked on different websites to see how I could develop my work to produce outcomes and trends that match what is on sale on the market now.

 

Leave a Reply

