Inspirations: Zara Home

The Zara Home website currently has an Underwater Collection that is specifically for the bathroom. I decided to look into this due to the fact that I may be able to produce work for specific purposes and seeing whats on the market can inspire me to create work that is to an industry standard if I was to go down that route.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.08.11.png

I have primarily focussed on looking at the more textiles based products that have the underwater theme as these will be more relevant to what I may be designing during FMP. I really like the considered colour themes that have been used on each of these towel sets. Although the towels are very similar to each other with the design thats been chosen the use of colour makes them contrast to one another.Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.43.26.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-20 at 17.43.06.png

Although I do not create three dimensional pieces myself I also looked at the bathroom accessories from the collection that are on the website as it is evident that they have taken inspiration from the shape and form of objects and organisms under the sea.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-17-10-46

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-17-44-05

They have taken inspiration from the ombre colours that are present in coral.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-17-42-45

I am more interested in the colour that has been used on this particular object. I have access to a range of inks that are glittery and coral coloured which would be ideal for screen prints.

https://www.zarahome.com/gb/bathroom/underwater-collection-c1020045260.html

Leave a Reply

