Initial Ideas

Due to the fact that I want to continue to create work that is based on the natural world I have been doing some research and I am considering focussing on the theme under the sea. This is due to the fact that there is an array of different living organisms that each differ from one another in many ways with bright and vibrant colours. Furthermore, I can also look into the textures on corals, sea shells etc. I feel that focussing on a theme such as this will allow me to experiment with different mediums and processes that can produce a unique set of outcomes.

One of the possible obstacles that I have considered is the gathering of primary research. Ideally it would be brilliant if I could go snorkelling and take photographs, however realistically  this isn’t going to be possible. Therefore, I am going to visit sea life centres and aquariums.

Leave a Reply

